DAY SEVEN: #30DayBloggingChallenge

Day seven’s task is –

Plans/dreams/goals you have.

This is a funny one for me, because I consider myself to be a bit of an unwilling drifter. I wish I had a real goal or aim in life, but I don’t. If I can be happy and be a good mum to SB, I’m pretty much happy with whatever else life throws my way (as long as it’s good, y’know).

Plans… right now, to keep on working, keep saving money. In a couple of years, I’m going to do my MA in Drama. Until then I’ll keep writing scripts, keep working away, improving my skills and gaining experience.

Dreams – well, I have some pretty weird dreams, but I’m fairly sure that’s not what the question is about. In terms of where I’d like to be in an ideal world, this is where the “happy and a good mum to SB” bit comes in.

Goals… my goal is to get my MA, and even further down the line, I’d like to do a PhD. Career-wise, I don’t know what the future holds for me, but I’m going to roll with the punches and trust that I’ll end up where I’m supposed to eventually.

So you haven’t seen the last of me looking like this…

PhD-graduate-007

Leave a Reply

