DAY FOUR: #30DayBloggingChallenge

Welcome back to the 30 Day Blogging Challenge! We’re on Day Four, and today’s challenge is –

A picture of somewhere you’ve been.

I thought of quite a few different places I could post a picture of – I’ve been to New York, Paris and Madrid, all of which make for beautiful pictures – but instead I decided to use a picture from what is quite possibly my favourite holiday.

11060905_848449661911243_7518864661432741739_n.jpg

This is Porthcawl, in South Wales. It may not have golden sands or amazing architecture, but it’s one of my favourite places in the world, for more than one reason.

On July 13th 2012, at sunset, Daf proposed to me on the beach in Porthcawl. Three years later, we took SB there on holiday, and had a wonderful time together. I have so many happy memories in Porthcawl, and that’s why I’ve chosen to share a picture (or two) of it, rather than the more “conventional” places I’ve been.

One thought on “DAY FOUR: #30DayBloggingChallenge

Leave a Reply

