An Announcement

No, not a pregnancy announcement, don’t go getting your hopes up. My uterus is closed for renovation for the forseeable future (thanks, endo symptoms and cysts and various gross womby things). No, this is a different (but still exciting… for me, anyway) announcement.

“The Speed Bump: What To Expect When You’re (Unexpectedly) Expecting” will be released on Amazon Kindle (and any device with the Kindle App) on January 25th 2016!

final cover.png

Part-memoir, part-pregnancy guide, part-how-to and part-I don’t quite know how to describe it, “The Speed Bump” contains practical advice and personal experience of life as a young parent-to-be. From being the last person anyone would expect to get pregnant to accepting the fact that a tiny human will invade your life in the next few months, it’s ideal for anyone facing an unplanned pregnancy (or any kind of pregnancy… or anyone likely to encounter anyone pregnant during their life… or anyone who likes funny stories and doesn’t mind that I sometimes talk about my vagina. It’s a book about pregnancy and birth, after all).

I don’t know how much it will cost (oh yeah, top notch organisation there) but I’m hoping to keep it as cheap as possible. Let’s be realistic – I’m a newbie writing my first book, not JK Rowling writing the next big bestseller, I’m not going to be charging £9.99 for this puppy! So, an affordable read, portable (pretty sure any Android, iPhone or Kindle device can access the Kindle app!), vaginas and The Speed Bump humour – not appealing enough to you yet?

Well… shit. Um. I’m all out of incentives. How about this cute picture of SB begging you to buy my book?

12523114_928194903936718_5259812099437321280_n.jpg

Y’see? Does that face not scream “Please buy my mummy’s book” to you? (To me it kinda screams “I look cute but I’m secretly plotting my next evil shenanigan”, but hey).

Obviously once the book is actually published, after the inevitable technical hitches and “oh shit” moments, I’ll do another post with the links and more cute pictures to corrupt you with but for now, I just wanted to post about it – because I’m really flippin’ excited!

Mummuddlingthrough
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
15 thoughts on “An Announcement

  1. A Moment with Franca says:

    OMG this is just amazing!! The best announcement ever!! Better than a pregnancy announcement!! LOL AWESOME! Well done!! You are doing great and I’m sure your e-book will be a hit!! Let us know all the details when you know it as I would love to read it!!! The photo of SB is of course working!! 😉 Thanks so much for sharing this at #KCACOLS, 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

