Radio Silence

Sorry for the sudden break in posts, the last week has been a nightmare. Safe to say, September hasn’t gotten off to the best start for us – we’ve found out that, due to an issue with student finance, we can’t afford SB’s childcare for the year, meaning that I have had to hand in my notice at work and will be a stay at home mum for the forseeable future – at least until next September, when D and I both plan to start PGCEs to become teachers. It’s daunting, but I’m looking forwards to being a stay at home parent. Money is going to be an issue, but it’s the only way we can do it.

On top of this, I’ve been in and out of hospital with what started as a suspected UTI, then became suspected appendicitis, and is now something but I have to go back in the morning to try and find out what. I am tired and sore from needles and drips and just want life to go a little easier on us.

On the bright side, we visited home over the weekend, and managed a trip down to the beach for an hour, so I’ll leave you with a picspam of those pictures. Normal service will be resumed shortly, I hope!

DSC_0886 DSC_0227 DSC_0252 DSC_0275 DSC_0294 DSC_0352 DSC_0387 DSC_0406 DSC_0427 DSC_0447 DSC_0471 DSC_0486 DSC_0503 DSC_0542 DSC_0562 DSC_0650 DSC_0655 DSC_0795 DSC_0811 DSC_0819 DSC_0820 DSC_0822 DSC_0830 DSC_0869

One thought on “Radio Silence

Leave a Reply

