Happy to be proven wrong…

Remember everything I said in my last post, yesterday?

I’m going to have to go ahead and take it all back.

10336693_836610993095110_9059614331328247175_n.jpg

This is beyond anything I could have dreamed. I have shed countless tears over this course, poured my heart and all my effort into the work. The course is where I became a mother and I’ve had the often-lovely, always-difficult and never boring experience of balancing books and a baby, and it has taught me far more than just what I need to know about theatre and performance.

And here’s the payout. At the end of October, I will be graduating with a first class honours degree, with my parents in the audience and my amazing boyfriend and beautiful daughter waiting outside. It’s not what I envisioned three years ago when I found out I was going to university, but life has taken me on the craziest three-year journey imaginable, and I have come out of it, not just as a functioning human being, but apparently as a pretty smart one too!

I finally feel like I can say it. I can set a good example to SB. I can be someone that she looks up to. I may be young, I may not have planned it, but I am a mum that she can be proud of.

2 thoughts on “Happy to be proven wrong…

Leave a Reply

