13 Month Update!

This is something of a belated update, as work is taking most of my time and all of my focus at the moment, but here we are, at thirteen months!

I know I say this every month, but I still can’t believe how big she’s getting. Every day she’s more like a toddler, more like a child, and less like a baby. Her latest trick, mastered in the last couple of days, is standing unaided. First steps are sure to follow!

Word-wise, we have Dada, Mama, Nana (unsure whether this is ‘nan’ or ‘banana’ just yet), ‘yeah’, ‘hiya’ and (oddly), ‘purple’. She’s a little chatterbox and loves nothing more than chatting away to you (or to herself!) at random moments.

She’s hating her car seat at the moment, which makes for interesting journeys, but we can’t move her into her big seat until she’s 15 months old, which will be in July. She hasn’t so much outgrown the seat as become bored of it, as her latest trick is sitting herself up and trying to press the seatbelt off – not a great habit to be developing! Rear facing is safer, I know, but I’m looking forward to her being forward facing, as I think that’s half the issue we’re facing with her at the moment.

Food wise… there’s not a thing this girl doesn’t eat. Whatever you put in front of her, she’ll demolish, and yet she’s still such a little thing! Formula is well and truly gone; she still has a bottle of warm cow’s milk at night, but she seems to be phasing this out too. Her favourite meals are sausage and mash, pasta and cheese and the old favourite, beans on toast (although she’s a fiend for scrambled egg too!).

Apart from that… well, there’s not an awful lot else to report! We’re happy, keeping busy and I’m slowly adjusting to life as a working mum, rather than a student mum! I keep meaning to blog more frequently, but I think it’ll become easier once I’m settled in. Maybe scheduling posts is the way to go? Who knows!

For now, I’ll leave you with some of the most recent SB pictures.

DSC_0452 DSC_0378 DSC_0437

One thought on “13 Month Update!

Leave a Reply

