Weathering the storm…

I’ve never experienced so much stress in my entire life.

My dissertation is taking place any time during the next two weeks. I’m still feeling bad and the doctors are trying to figure out what’s wrong. D is worried about his own university work, I’m freaking out at the thought of having to, y’know, do something after uni finishes.

Thankfully, SB is being a little star, and making it much easier to get by. She’s in the middle of a leap, and yet you’d never believe it – with the exception of the Upside Down Bottle incident, she’s smiley and happy, learning new skills every day (her latest is blowing kisses to people!) and making life that little bit easier, thankfully.

We’re still managing to maintain some semblance of normality in the face of this shitstorm of stress we have going on. SB’s currently in bed, and we’re sitting here procrastinating – D is playing Xbox with a friend, and I’m blogging (yeah this is my form of procrastination… this and Sims 3). Everything’s remarkably calm.

Day to day we’re managing to keep ourselves busy too. Today we went to meet one of our best friends’ sister’s baby – he is absolutely adorable and only a week older than SB, so it was lovely to see them interacting, holding hands, chatting away to each other. SB sees other babies every day at nursery but I never get to actually see her playing with them, so today was really nice.

Next weekend is going to be pretty hectic – next Saturday, we think we’re heading to Chester Zoo, so expect lots of pictures on Saturday night’s blog (we may even throw in a cheeky vlog if I feel confident enough). Sunday, we’re off to the Baby & Toddler Show in Manchester! We bought tickets as a last minute thing with a voucher code, and I’d never really been interested in it before, but it sounds cool and I’m interested to see what’s there and how good it is. I’ll do a blog about that too.

In the meantime, this week will consist of just trying to stop ourselves from losing our heads. Tomorrow, we’re taking SB to a local parade for St David’s Day (the patron saint of Wales), where she’ll be dressing up – and on Monday, she’ll be wearing the same costume for the themed day at nursery. Thursday is World Book Day, where SB will be going as a character from a well-known story book. Expect an overload of adorable pictures this week!

It’s so strange to think that in ten days time, my baby will be eleven months old. She’s so close to being a year old now, it’s terrifying. My physio booked me an appointment for in six weeks time, and the first date that came up was April 10th. Immediately I refused it, but not before my heart skipped a beat as I realised my little girl’s first birthday is in just SIX WEEKS! How is she growing up so quickly? It seems like yesterday I was posting pregnancy updates on this blog!

Talking of pregnancy, I’m hoping to have some more pregnancy blogs uploaded soon; things I never got time to say during my pregnancy but that are helpful to know.

Have a good weekend!

One thought on “Weathering the storm…

Leave a Reply

