Bye Bye Sleep Pattern

Kick Count: Too many to count.

Days This Headache Has Lasted: Five and counting.

Amount I Can’t Wait To Go Home This Weekend: Oh my God. SOOOOO Much.

 

The baby has decided that it likes kicking. Specifically, that it likes kicking at five in the morning. I think it’s revenge for me disturbing its sleep pattern with weeks of waking up early because of this cold, it’s now going to wake me up by kicking. I’m not complaining that much – we were worried as the baby hadn’t moved for hours and hours the other morning, and we had to go to the hospital and be monitored, so feeling the baby kick is wonderful – but I liked my sleep pattern. It wasn’t perfect, but it was mine.

We’re just about to head into what sounds like one of the most stressful parts of my second year – even more stressful than the show, if that’s possible – so sleep is kind of important now. Just a little bit.

On the bright side, my assignments are going well and looks like I’ll be able to hand them all in on time, which is great – and unexpected, considering how far behind I felt like I was.

Watching One Born Every Minute isn’t a great idea when pregnant. Just the first ten seconds is enough to send a shiver down my spine – with the screaming and crying. I mean, I know it’s going to happen, I just feel like I don’t need reminding about it, if that makes sense? Well… maybe a few months ago I did, but now it just feels like closing the stable door after the horse has bolted. Then again, it’s good to know what the insides of labour wards look like (until watching OBEM recently I thought it was literally a ward, and was worried that you had to give birth in the same room as eight other women or something. The thought of that scares me more than the thought of giving birth does).

Does this post seem a bit disjointed to you? I need to sleep.

Leave a Reply

