Signs My Body Hates Me

DAYS UNTIL 20-WEEK SCAN – 9

DAYS UNTIL IT’S MY TURN FOR THE HOUSE ADVENT CALENDAR – 1

HOURS UNTIL I GO CRAZY AND DEMAND TO BE DRIVEN TO THE SHOPS TO BUY AN ADVENT CALENDAR I CAN HAVE A CHOCOLATE OUT OF EVERY DAY – 2. Maybe 3.

You remember that whole thing about not really being into chocolate anymore? Just wanting to eat fruit, fruit and more fruit all the time?

It’s gone. Now I want fruit, but covered in chocolate. And then a bit more chocolate on the side. Don’t worry, I’m keeping a lid on it, so to speak. I don’t do chocolate bars. It’s the little ones out of Celebrations and Quality Street (thank heavens for it being Christmas!) that I’m finding so addictive – but the rule is, if I don’t go swimming on a Wednesday, I don’t get chocolate for the rest of the week.

Yeah…. right.

It’s the thought that counts though – isn’t it?

In other news, I’m 19 weeks and one day pregnant and my body is literally giving up on me. Well, maybe not literally. It feels like it. It probably is.

SIGNS THAT MY BODY IS GIVING UP ON ME

  • I get ridiculously teary about the way I look.

 

 

 

 

 

  • It physically hurts to get up in the morning, to the point where I consider spending the whole day like this –

 

 

 

 

 

  • Having a bump really affects your sense of balance.

 

 

 

 

 

    • I’m at that awkward stage where people are like “Is she pregnant, or has she eaten too much cake and ice cream?” It’s baby people! (ok, and a little bit of cake).

 

Leave a Reply

