…Wow!

When I logged on last night and saw my views had spiked, I thought it was maybe up to fifty views or something. When I actually clicked on it, and saw that I had over 1,000 views yesterday, I couldn’t believe it. I’d only seen the post about my blog being Mumsnet’s blog post of the day about an hour earlier, and I was excited, but I hadn’t imagined that it would cause such a spike in traffic.

Thanks for the likes, the mentions and follows on Twitter but most of all thank you to the lovely people who’ve commented on the post. Yesterday was a good day but by the end of it I was feeling a little bit alone, a little bit overwhelmed and wondering how I’m going to do it again – to log on and see those comments, each one proof of the fact that it can be done, has been done before and will be done again, and once I’d read those comments, I didn’t feel alone anymore.

I think what sparked a lot of my emotion behind that post was the realisation that everything is changing – I’m starting to show, it’s getting closer to being halfway through, I’ve heard the heartbeat, and it all feels so real now. I think what I really needed was for people to say to me that it IS real, it IS happening, and it’s going to be difficult – but I’ll get through it. The comments on my post last night did that for me, and I’m so grateful for that.

Now then, time to get ready for uni – all my joints are on fire, but I’ve got some people to eat.

 

(before anyone gets concerned, I’m playing the plant in Little Shop of Horrors. Not studying a BA in Cannibalism… I promise!)

One thought on “…Wow!

  1. Mary says:

    You defo deserve it – it is a great post. And a great blog. I too felt all a lot of the emotions that you are feeling with all three of my pregnancies – I am nearly 40.

    Like

Leave a Reply

